When it comes to offboarding and what to do with a user’s data, there are options depending on what you need.
The basic option is archiving that person’s data, simply keeping it all safe and secure in case you need it in the future for whatever reason.
By storing it in CloudM Archive, you don’t have to worry about paying licensing fees for a user that no longer works for you! It’s still all there of course, safe and secure, accessible only to you.
If however, you need to keep using that user’s data, then you’ll need to transfer ownership to a live account. This means the new owner can see the leaver’s data, so things like customer emails and chat history are still available.
With Archive, you can even combine both these into a hybrid solution. There’s the option to archive entire groups, but transfer management to live accounts. Whatever you decide to do with your user data, we have the option.